Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sofia University Library: Online Databases

Homepage for the Sofia University Library

Library Hours

Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM and by appointment

Saturday, July 9, 9:30AM - 4:30PM

Sunday, July 24, 9:30AM - 4:30PM

 

Can't get access to Library databases?

Remember, your username is your firstname.lastname and your password is your student id number.

Profile Photo
Lisa Sammon
Contact:
Sofia University
1069 E. Meadow Circle
Palo Alto, CA 94303
1-888-820-1484, x10391

Sofia Writing Lab

Need assistance with your dissertation or other writing assignment? Contact the Sofia University Virtual Writing Lab @ Writing.Lab@sofia.edu.

Journals Available in Full Text

Full Text Finder

List of journal titles, in print and electronic form, with full text available for Sofia University. Also lists e-books available in Sofia databases. Links to journal and ebook full text are included.

Online Databases

ProQuest Databases 
Coronavirus Research Database: Health and medical database for openly available content related to COVID-19 outbreak
Ebook Central: Multidisciplinary e-books
Medline: Medicine 
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global: Includes many with full text
Publicly Available Content Database: Links to full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world
 

EBSCO Databases

ebook Collection: Full text for a few selected transpersonal books. 
Psychology and Behavioral  Sciences Collection: Full text for journals in  the field

Sage Premier

Search in many subjects for articles with full text from 1999 to present and citations and abstracts for articles before 1999.

SpringerLink

Access peer reviewed journals in many subjects, with full text.

WorldCat Discovery

A collection of databases with citations (no full text) for many journals.

eBooks

Ebsco eBook Collection

APA Handbook of Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality - Access full text chapters from this important 2015 handbook.

eBookCentral (previously ebrary and EBL) - Searchable database of over 80,000 recent full text books in many academic fields.

Sage Publishing - Social Sciences platform

Springer eBooks in Behavioral Sciences - Database of over 400 books in behavioral sciences published by Springer from 2005-2016.

Taylor & Francis eBooks - Access about 90 scholarly, academic books in behavioral sciences and humanities.

Specialized Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

The DOAJ academic database includes indexed articles that are open access and can be accessed free of charge.

JSTOR

Articles published before 1924 in the United States available for free.

Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Critical reviews of scholarly advances in clinical psychology: full text from 2005 (vol. 1).

Annual Review of Psychology

Critical reviews of scholarly advances in psychology: full text 1996+ and table of contents 1950+.‚Äč

CAMIO

Catalog of Art Museum Images Online,  documenting  works of art from around the world, representing collections of prominent museums, highlighting  creative output of many cultures, from prehistoric to contemporary times.

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle online published every weekday has information for people in academe with complete contents of the latest printed issue and access to the full archive.

Counseling & Psychotherapy Transcripts

Searchable collection of real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions, as well as reference works.

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Journal of Transpersonal Psychology (JTP) Archives 

Full text of all issues of the Journal of Transpersonal Psychology in pdf form.

Psychotherapy.net

Collection of streaming videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education in psychotherapy